Papa Johns serves great pizza but if you are a vegan for health or ethical reasons you may think you are missing out on some of the convenience and taste the pizza has to offer from here. But did you know you can order vegan items from Papa Johns? What a relief! We have researched and identified some of the items you can go for.
Let us know in the comments which Papa Johns vegan options did you go for?
Papa Johns Vegan Menu
Well you already know this but just for stay measure, be sure to order your vegan Papa John’s pizza without cheese and meat! If you want to add some vegan cheese or nutritional yeast at home to increase the taste quotient. You can preheat your oven, sprinkle your vegan cheese on top and let the cheese melt.
Pizza Crust and Sauce
Original Hand-Tossed Pizza Dough and the sauce are both vegan as per our research. You can ask for an ingredients list to make yourself comfortable.
All of their vegetable should be a safe bet. Go for a your favorite picks. Some of the standard veggie options available at Papa Johns include items I have listed below. A selection of 3-5 should give you a good balance.
Breadsticks with Pizza Sauce
Garlic Dip. The dip is also vegan. Read the ingredients to make sure there have been no changes since this was published.
How To Order Vegan Food at Papa Johns? Does Papa Johns Have a Vegan Menu?
It is getting easier to find vegan options these days and Papa Johns is no different. However, menu items differ from location to location. These are some handy tips to use at Papa Johns to place a vegan order even if they
See the menu and look for items marked as Vegan
One of the best ways to order vegan at Papa Johns is to look at the menu and see if any items have been clearly identified as vegan. Typically, they are marked with a “V”.
Ask the server at Papa Johns
At times, you will find restaurants and food chains that may carry items that are vegan but may not be identified o the menu. IN such cases servers may know of these items and can help you place an order.
Ask for nutritional information to see ingredients
Papa Johns typically has nutritional information available with them and will show it to you on request. Other than finding how many calories and the macro split, it will also show the ingredients used to prepare the item. You can review the list of ingredients and identify vegan items. You may also be able to do this by visiting Papa Johns’ website.
Request modification to menu items
If you do not see any existing items on the menu that are vegan, ask the server at Papa Johns to see if they can make changes to any items to make them Vegan. Many places now carry plant-based meat replacement or can leave out the non-vegan items from the dish to make it vegan compatible.
Look for vegetarian items on the menu at Papa Johns
If there are no Vegan items, your best bet may be to look at a vegetarian item and ask to leave out any non-vegan items such as any dairy products and eggs. In most cases, vegetarian items are the most easily modified to make them vegan.
For a complete list of vegan menus on our site, see here. You can visit Papa Johns here. Menu selections can vary by location. Always check with location before placing an order if the item has any allergens or meets your dietary needs and restrictions. We are not associated with the restaurant.